Silent Shades Example

Silent Shades

Tales from Niflheim: Book 2


Frigg is a hired killer—a mercenary who belongs to a group of elite assassins ruled by a fierce commander. After completing a contract that leaves her close to death, Frigg is rescued by a surgeon and taken to his cabin to recover. When she is well enough, Frigg escapes and returns to her life as an assassin. Frigg receives a new contract from her commander and travels to New Kristiansand to murder Lord Maslyn, the mayor of the city. Upon arriving, she discovers more about her mark than she ever anticipated. Can Frigg put aside her personal feelings in order to complete her contract, or will she abandon her vocation to protect the person she was sent to kill?

NOW AVAILABLE at, Barnes and NobleSmashwords, and Kobo as an eBook! Available at in print! Also available at Apple.


More reviews can be found on Amazon and Goodreads

Silent Shades is part of The Primoris System Novels–specifically, the series: Tales from Niflheim. It is the second book in the series.

Important Silent Shades information!

>>Free Chapter One Preview

>> Pronunciation Guide

>>Map of Oban

© L.M. Sherwin. All Rights Reserved.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers:

%d bloggers like this: